Reviews

5
based on 54 reviews
Julie
Anniversary Getaway

We highly recommend B&B Auberge Tom! We stayed overnight to celebrate 10 years of marriage. It was a very calming and relaxing stay. Barbara is extremely welcoming. An absolutely beautiful place. Immaculate and comfortable. Gorgeous views. The food was fabulous.

Thank you Julie and Robert for taking the time out of your busy life to write this beautiful review. Your support and appreciation mean the world to me. I too had a lovely time taking care of you and I really enjoyed your presence in my B&B. I hope there will be many visits to come. :-)

replied by the owner (10/31/2020 1:12:14 PM)

Young couple  |  Gatineau - Remboursable/Refundable  |  stayed in 10/2020

Rita Doner (Lombardy)
Great getaway

Always enjoy our stay at this beautiful home away from home! The breakfast is outstanding. Such a relaxing time .

Thank you Rita and Jim for writing this review! It is always such a pleasure to host you. I'm really looking forward to your next visit. Barbara :-)

replied by the owner (10/31/2020 7:57:28 PM)

Not specified  |  Gatineau - Premium  |  stayed in 10/2020

Cork (Canada )
Wonderful B & B

We enjoyed a fabulous weekend at Auberge Tom. The location is very picturesque on the Gatineau River. We were greeted warmly by Barbara white was a wonderful host. The breakfasts were gourmet and served beautifully in a bright room. We will certainly return and look forward to that. Thank you so much.

Thank you Linda for taking the time to write such a beautiful comment, which means a great deal to us. We look forward to your next visit with us. In the mean time, take care of yourself and stay safe. :-) Barbara

replied by the owner (6/1/2020 8:29:33 PM)

Mature couple  |  Kingsmere - Non-refundable / Non-Refundable  |  stayed in 9/2020

Mireille Cloutier (Canada)
Séjour mémorable

Ce B&B est parfait en en tous points de vue. D’une propreté irréprochable, un confort digne des meilleurs hôtels, idéalement situé et quelle vue spectaculaire! Nous en sommes à notre 3e séjour et nous comptons y retourner! Barbara est une hôtesse hors pair. Le petit-déjeuner est mémorable et le service est excellent. Nous avons profité de l’offre du souper inclus. Quelle bonne idée! C’était succulent. Nous avons hâte d’y retourner!

Quel beau témoignage! C'est toujours un réel plaisir de vous recevoir et nous nous comptons très chanceux d'avoir des clients fidèles et en or comme vous deux. :-) Nous avons déjà très hâte à votre prochaine visite!

replied by the owner (9/17/2020 5:14:07 PM)

Mature couple  |  Outaouais - Remboursable/Refundable  |  stayed in 9/2020

Rita Doner (ontario)
Home away from home

My cousin and I spent two days at the beautiful bed and breakfast Auberge Tom. Barbara makes the most wonderful breakfast and every day is different. The room is lovely, and the bed is one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The whole place is immaculate. So peaceful. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who enjoys a little get away. Also enjoyed a meal at the inn that is prepared at a local restaurant and served by Barbara. It was very good . This is our second visit , and we hope to make it an annual event. Love it.

Thank you Rita for taking the time to write these beautiful words to testify of your visit to our B&B. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and for us, you are a valued guest. Thank you again for sharing with the public your happiness to stay with us!

replied by the owner (10/31/2020 1:08:42 PM)

Other  |  Gatineau - Remboursable/Refundable  |  stayed in 9/2020

Corina - Montreal (Canada)
mrs

Simply superb! It amply exceeds its 4 stars. The views from the room windows, balcony and solarium are so beautiful! Amazing place to relax, meditate, admire the nature, enjoy life, and so close to other attractions of the region. The Gite is spotless clean and the landscaping is enchanting. The additional measures put in place to prevent contamination and propagation of C-v were consistently applied and made me feel safe. The service was impeccable. Delicious and generous breakfast. Etc.

Thank you dearly Corina for this wonderful review. It means the world to me especially since you spent a whole week (7 nights) with us. I want you to know that I loved having you here because you are such an amazing person, and your good spirit was contagious. I can't wait for your next visit! :-)

replied by the owner (10/31/2020 1:20:25 PM)

Not specified  |  Gatineau - Non-Remboursable/Non-Refundable  |  stayed in 9/2020

Carli Kinnear (Toronto Canada)
Memorable!

Our stay in Chelsea was truly memorable. Barbara is an outstanding hostess. What makes this property stand out is the attention to detail, cleanliness, privacy, views, gourmet cuisine and Barbara's focus on exceeding expectations. Thank you Barbara!.

Thank you Carli and Brent for making my hosting experience so wonderful. You are two lovely persons and the kind of guests every host wishes to welcome in their B&B. I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again. Barbara :-)

replied by the owner (8/25/2020 9:23:36 AM)

Not specified  |  Kingsmere - Non-remboursable/Refundable  |  stayed in 8/2020

Salké
Mme

La chambre est magnifique avec une vue magnifique et d’une propreté incroyable. Si vous cherchez un endroit tranquille où vous ressourcer, c’est le lieu que vous recherchez!

Merci Salké d'avoir pris le temps de rédiger ce beau commentaire. Nous avons été ravis de vous recevoir, bien que votre séjour ait été de courte durée. Nous espérons sincèrement vous recevoir à nouveau et apprendre à vous connaître davantage. Au plaisir, Barbara :-)

replied by the owner (8/25/2020 9:25:15 AM)

Single traveller  |  Kingsmere - Remboursable/refundable  |  stayed in 8/2020

Lise Girard (Canada)
Mon séjour chez Auberge Tom

J'ai vraiment apprécié mon séjour chez Auberge Tom, grâce à Barbara qui se donne entièrement pour que nous soyons bien confortable et à l'aise dans cette belle grande maison de luxe. La propreté y règne, on peut manger à terre est l'expression qui me vient en tête quand on voit les planchers briller de propreté. Les déjeuners sont tout simplement délicieux et la salle à manger est grande et avec vue imprenable sur la rivière Gatineau. Lit très confortable, j'avais une chambre avec vue directe sur la rivière (A room with a view) et la salle de bain impeccable et avec toutes les commodités à porter de la main. J'y suis allé pour me reposer et profiter de la nature et j'ai reçu beaucoup plus que ça, je me suis senti dorloté et accueilli comme une reine. Merci Barbara pour ce séjour inoubliable! J'aimerais bien y retourner à l'hiver, ça doit être tellement charmant et féerique!

Merci infiniment Lise d'avoir pris le temps de rédiger ce beau témoignage! Wow! Ça m'a fait tellement plaisir de le lire. Mais plus encore de vous recevoir, car vous êtes une cliente hors pair. J'espère sincèrement avoir l'occasion de vous recevoir à nouveau. Barbara :-)

replied by the owner (9/17/2020 5:15:42 PM)

Single traveller  |  Kingsmere - Remboursable/refundable  |  stayed in 8/2020

Sara (Turks & Caicos Islands)
Wonderful summertime stay !!

Thank you for a very safe, relaxing stay during these strange times of covid! Morning dip every day In the river, followed by Barbara’s amazing gourmet 3 course breakfasts, then off to explore the Gatineau Park region, riverside towns, remote lakes- all superb. We swam several times each day in various locations, super fun! Evening meals at the Auberge or nearby restaurants a serious gastronomic pleasure. Very highly recommended, excellent value!!

Sara and Anke, it was pure pleasure to host the two of you during your 5-night stay! Two beautiful ladies inside and out who made me feel good and appreciated throughout the whole stay. It was so easy to serve you and your smiles and good moods fueled me with extra energy, especially as we were reopening and not used to the B&B rhythm anymore... I sincerely hope to host you again in the future. Barbara :-)

replied by the owner (7/13/2020 2:50:09 PM)

Not specified  |  Kingsmere - Non-remboursable/Non-Refundable  |  stayed in 7/2020

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser