Reviews

5
based on 64 reviews
Vanessa & Jason (Ottawa, ON)
Five Stars! Amazing B&B!

Barbara was warm, welcoming, kind, and made us feel right at home. Everything from the room to the 3 course breakfast was AMAZING! Not to mention the beautiful views from the dining room and outdoor patio. We had such an amazing time and will definitely be back.

Vanessa and Jason. What a lovely couple! And what a pleasure to host you! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review. Contributing to making you happy is my best reward. Thank you for choosing us and hope to hosting you again! Barbara :-)

replied by the owner (10/14/2021 1:22:39 AM)

Young couple  |  Outaouais - Standard  |  stayed in 10/2021

André Kirouac (Canada)
Merveilleux séjour

Un accueil personnalisé signé par une joyeuse Barbara si sympa. L'impression d'être dans un lieu unique qui nous attendait les portes grandes ouvertes. Les journées pluvieuses ont été vite oubliées, nous qui les avons débutées par de merveilleux petits-déjeuners. Tout était parfait, mesures sanitaires rigoureuses, chambres accueillantes et que dire des biscuits qui nous attendaient chaque jour. Merci Barbara!

Merci André pour ce magnifique commentaire et surtout, d'avoir pris le temps de le rédiger. Sachez que ce fut un réel plaisir de vous accueillir avec votre amie. Vous avez tous les deux transformé mon travail en loisir et je n'ai que des bons souvenirs de votre passage dans notre gite. Je vous dis donc : « À la prochaine visite! ». Barbara :-)

replied by the owner (10/14/2021 1:20:19 AM)

Mature couple  |  Meech - Premium  |  stayed in 9/2021

Sofia Uljanitski (Toronto)
Romantic anniversary

It was our third time at Barbara's place and it was our anniversary. We had the most romantic dinner served by Barbara on the terrace looking at the river shimmering under the moonlight. There are endless opportunities for different activities like hiking and biking just minutes away from the B&B. Thank you, Barbara, for your hospitality. Sofia and Dmitry

Sofia and Dmitri, it is such a pleasure to host you and get to know you better over time. It is very rewarding for me to host guests that are coming back. It's like having friends over and I love it! I am so happy that we are able to keep the "awe" at each visit. Thank you for your repeated support and we're already looking forward to your next visit! Barbara :-)

replied by the owner (10/14/2021 1:27:33 AM)

Mature couple  |  Gatineau - Premium  |  stayed in 9/2021

Kristin Philpot (Toronto)
Fantastic!

My husband and my parents stayed two nights at Auberge Tom and it was WONDERFUL! The rooms were both ideal. My parents had the Gatineau room with a lovely balcony, and we had the Kingsmere room with a spectacular view right from the bed. Both rooms were equipped with coffee and tea and snacks. There were also nice toiletries on hand. The beds were VERY comfortable (the linens were so soft!). The breakfasts were gourmet and catered around my dietary restrictions (without any compromise to quality). Barbara was a lovely host, giving us the run of the house and the various patios. We could have lingered for days (if only we had the time!). The artwork, The music, the gardens - all special touches that didn’t go unnoticed. Right behind the BnB is a 20km trail along the river. Next time we will bring our bikes or kayaks. The place is also perfectly situated for trips to Gatineau park, covered bridges, a gold course, Chelsea and Wakefield.Barbara gave great tips for the area and she was a pleasure to get to know. She takes pride in the house and it shows. We stayed at the Marriott in Ottawa the night before for the same price, and auberge Tom was a hundred times nicer! From start to finish, this BnB was a great way to celebrate my parents’ 50th wedding anniversary. We would love to come back again one day!

Wow! What a review! I'm blushing! I am so happy that you all loved your stay! This is my pay in the end: make my guests happy and contribute to an amazing travel experience. But the best part is doing it with joy thanks to the wonderful response that I got from all of you. You made my days of work so much fun! How can I not like what I do when I host beautiful people like you! Thank you again and I sincerely hope to hosting you again! Barbara

replied by the owner (8/12/2021 12:34:53 AM)

Family with older children  |  Kingsmere - Premium  |  stayed in 8/2021

Doug & Sue Harris (Kincardine, Ontario)
Wonderful stay

We had a wonderful stay at Auberge Tom B&B. We attended a wedding at Le Belvedere the day of our arrival and unfortunately had to travel back home the next day and hence couldn't enjoy our stay at Auberge Tom further. Auberge Tom has spectacular views of the Gatineau river from several locations and both the dining room and our accommodation was excellent. The breakfast was our favorite part of the visit. All 5-star and we could not say more about the hospitality we were given during our stay. We hope to return as our son lives nearby in Ottawa so we absolutely intend to plan another stay and hopefully for a few days next time.

Doug and Sue, it was a pleasure to host you -finally- after a one year wait, since the original booking was for a wedding in August 2020. I am so happy that everything worked well for everyone, and that the party was a success. I am also happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, even if it was for just one night. Next time, I sincerely hope that you will be able to stay longer. Barbara :-)

replied by the owner (10/14/2021 1:14:43 AM)

Mature couple  |  Outaouais - Standard  |  stayed in 8/2021

Sarah Gunter
We loved our stay!

We adored this B&B!! From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed and loved every minute of our stay. Our room was beautifully decorated and very zen. We had both the breakfast and dinner, both we delicious!!!! The attention to detail here is noticeable & it’s a labour of love. We cannot wait to return.

Thank you Sarah and Nate for this heart warming review. and for taking the time out of your busy life to write it. Reading it made my day! It was a real pleasure to host you both as well. You guys are the kind of guests every B&B owner wishes to host. I sincerely hope to be able to have that privilege again. :-)

replied by the owner (7/31/2021 4:27:54 PM)

Young couple  |  Gatineau - Premium  |  stayed in 7/2021

Chantal Bélair et Christian Paulhus (Canada)
Incomparable!

Ce fût notre deuxième visite à l’Auberge Tom et pour avoir visité plusieurs gîtes, le seul mot qui décrit cet endroit est «Incomparable! » L’endroit est magnifique, l’accueil est chaleureux, le service est irréprochable, la chambre Gatineau bénéficie d’une superbe vue sur la Rivière Outaouais et la qualité des copieux déjeuners est toujours au delà de nos attentes. Barbara est une hôtesse attentionnée et souriante, c’est toujours un plaisir d’y séjourner quelques jours afin de profiter de toutes ses attentions et de ce beau coin de pays. Merci pour tout!

Christian et Chantal. Deux magnifiques personnes que nous avions hâte de recevoir une deuxième fois. C'était tellement agréable et plaisant de m'occuper de vous! Votre bonne humeur, votre sourire, et l'appréciation que vous m'avez témoignée tout au long de votre séjour ont rendu mon travail super agréable! Si je pouvais donner un avis sur vos qualités de voyageurs, je vous laisserais 5 étoiles aussi! Merci mille fois de nous avoir choisi encore une fois. Et tout autant de mercis pour avoir pris le temps de rédiger ce magnifique témoignage qui me va droit au coeur. Je vous dis « À la prochaine! »

replied by the owner (7/31/2021 4:35:11 PM)

Mature couple  |  Gatineau - Premium  |  stayed in 7/2021

Nadine & Kenan (Ottawa )
Exceptional 😍

Amazing!! We recently got engaged and we chose Auberge Tom B&B to spend our first night as an official couple, we had such an amazing time, everything was just perfect. Barbara was very kind and warm, excellent communication, beautiful room, exceptional tidiness and cleanliness. We were just amazed!! Wow!! We decided to do our small wedding there and definitely going back many times. I strongly recommend Auberge Tom, no words can describe how happy and satisfied we were. Thank you Barbra😊

Thank you so much Nadine and Kenan for your kind words that warm our hearts. We also appreciated your visit. :-) We were honored that you chose our house to celebrate your engagement and would be delighted to host your wedding. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to hosting you again! Barbara. :-)

replied by the owner (6/27/2021 3:07:04 PM)

Mature couple  |  Gatineau - Premium  |  stayed in 6/2021

Sofia and Dmitry (Toronto)
Early spring get away

Barbara, thank you so much for our vacation. Everything was just so great: the view from the room, gourmet breakfast, implacably clean and very comfortable guest areas. Thank you for your explanation about skiing options, it was very helpful, we could organize our 2 days stay and get the most out of it. It was so good to have this peaceful break from the busy and sometimes stressful life. We hope to be back soon and explore biking trails in the area. Sofia and Dmitry.

Sofia and Dmitri, thank you so much for your beautiful review. I appreciate the time you took to write it down despite your busy life. It was such a pleasure to host you again, Sofia, and for the first time Dmitri, because your are impeccable guests. I am so pleased to read that you appreciated your stay here. I hope there will be many more to come. :-) Kindest regards, Barbara

replied by the owner (3/25/2021 8:07:17 PM)

Not specified  |  Kingsmere - Premium  |  stayed in 3/2021

Evan Fischer
Complete Review

My girlfriend and I had an excellent stay at the B&B. Barbara and her two little Shitzu helper's were very accommodating and pleasant to be around from start to finish. The room and house were spotless, the food was scrumptious and the view was beautiful. We will be going back for sure to ski and eat until our tummies don't allow it anymore.

Hello Evan and Megan. Thank you so much for writing this great review of your three-night stay. We were delighted to have you here and greatly appreciated all the respect you showed for the rules in effect during a pandemic, both inside and outside our walls. I would like to salute the responsibility that you both have shown throughout your stay. You are perfect guests and we are already looking forward to welcoming you again. It's such a shame that the beautiful snow fell a day after you left. It's a good thing though that there was still enough snow on the ground for you to enjoy your favorite winter activities. Looking forward to seeing you both!

replied by the owner (1/16/2021 7:12:03 PM)

Young couple  |  Kingsmere - Premium  |  stayed in 1/2021

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser